The swimwear buying season just started for me. I know I’m late… I was busy trying to do more exercises and to get a nice tan before to face the reality:  the light in fitting rooms is not flattering at all!

It was not easy to find nice bikinis! I am sorry but I really miss French bikinis from Princesse Tam Tam, Pain de Sucre, Kiwi and Eres (in my dreams only)… Shame! In my point of view, Australian bikini market is more for sports girls or for sexy babes.

I first went to Seafolly. Like most of the women of my age, I felt in love with Jessica Hart’s bikinis on the latest Seafolly campaign. Unfortunately, except her smile, we don’t have a lot in common! Anyway, I tried on the English roses bikini but I looked like a 14 years old girl, I tried on the fuchsia bandeau and my boobs disappeared, I was about to give up when I tried on the last bikini of my selection… finally, I’ve got it (sight of relief)! I bought the black triangle bikini (see below) and I also bought the straw hat.

I found my second bikini at Surfection. I bought a very nice Nookie Beach bikini matching perfectly with my needs and my budget. The Nookie Beach swimwear collection is absolutely gorgeous… I felt in love with many styles and I am already planning to go back soon to purchase some of them.

