Today, I went at Papaya, one of my favourite homewares shop in Sydney. I went there just to have a quick look… and I noticed an amazing idea for Christmas. Instead of having a classic Christmas tree, Papaya suggests an interesting and very chic tree : a tree with only wooden branches. To decorate it, they hung on small houses in wood, tiny balls and metallic fairies. The result is gorgeous, modern and more funny than a classic Christmas tree with red and green balls !

To hang on your chimney, I felt in love with the beautiful Christmas sock that I’ve never ever seen in my life : a sock with snowflakes crystals on it. A real beauty ! I prefer the cream one but you can also have it in red or grey.

Papaya

Shop 5015, Level 5, Westfield Bondi Junction
500 Oxford Street
Bondi Junction NSW 2022, Sydney, Australia

www.papaya.com.au

